Neil Feather, Sound Mechanic

I met Neil in Baltimore a short lifetime ago. We worked together at the Port Discovery children’s museum, and he patiently introduced me to the improvisational music scene he had been a part of for several decades. He’s one of the people most responsible for opening my ears to the broadest possibilities of music, and I was – and still am – absolutely blown away when he agreed to play the processional and recessional music at my wedding.

Neil’s got a new short form web series called The Sound Mechanic at Channel 9 WPDN’s youtube page. You should check that out ASAP. Below is a concert clip from 2011, where Neil is able to build and develop his themes to a much greater extent.

I haven’t seen Neil in years, but hopefully a Baltimore trip is in my future. It’s been far too long.

Leave a Reply

