2013 Favorites: Reissues

Normally, I do these before I start my countdown, but since I wrote about a few of them for PopMatters I thought I’d wait. With that feature getting posted today I’ll share the rest of the ballot I sent to them.

1. Otis Redding – The Complete Stax/Volt Singles Collection

2. Unwound – The Kid Is Gone

3. ZZ Top – The Complete Studio Albums 1970-1990

4, Harry Nilsson – The RCA Albums Collection

5. The Clash – Sound System

A couple of notes: I haven’t heard the Clash set, but I did buy the smaller Complete Albums box that has the same remasters. They did such a great job with those I threw it on the bottom of my ballot. Alas, it wouldn’t even be on here if the Humble Pie set Performance – Rockin’ the Fillmore: The Complete Recordings had been out when I voted. I’ll have more thoughts on that later.

Leave a Reply

