2013 Favorites: Top 5 Tracks #3 Laura Mvula – “Green Garden”

2013 Favorites – Top 5 Tracks

#3: Laura Mvula – “Green Garden”

I first heard this last spring, I believe because my friend Dan was singing its praises (my memory is a faulty circuit for anything but mid-80s metal logos). That I haven’t gone more than a few weeks without listening to it since says a lot; the clapping, tinkiing bells and Laura’s vocal delivery hit me hard with each listen. It sounds like a new day, and it makes me smile. In the end, it usually boils down to the grin on my face.

One thought on “2013 Favorites: Top 5 Tracks #3 Laura Mvula – “Green Garden”

  1. Pingback: 2013 Favorites Collected Links | I Am Not Me

Leave a Reply

