2013 Favorites: Top 5 Tracks #2 Pigs – “If I’m In Luck”

2013 Favorites – Top 5 Tracks

#2: Pigs – If I’m In Luck

The recently released Pigs EP, Gaffe, was a pleasant surprise. But that closing track, a cover of the Betty Davis funk classic “If I’m In Luck I Might Get Picked Up” grabbed some primal, filthy, chunk of my brain and hung on for deep life. I haven’t gone more than a few days without queuing it up and letting all my good feelings for the world be ground up and washed out like the effluence from an industrial sausage maker.

One thought on “2013 Favorites: Top 5 Tracks #2 Pigs – “If I’m In Luck”

  1. Pingback: 2013 Favorites Collected Links | I Am Not Me

Leave a Reply

