2012 Favorites: #3 Witch Mountain – Cauldron of the Wild

3. Witch Mountain – Cauldron Of The Wild

I have almost nothing I can say that I didn’t bring up in my review of their live show I posted a little while ago, but suffice it to say that, even though I don’t think the record captures all their true strengths, it is my second most played album of the year. Psychedelic power blues, with bits of doom and classic hard rock, featuring the guitar pyrotechnics of Rob Wrong and my current favorite vocalist working in any genre, Uta Plotkin, I can’t recommend them highly enough. I was happy to hear that they would be playing next year’s Roadburn and mounting their first European tour around it. I hope the continent is ready; this record is like a third-hand dub of their live show.

One thought on “2012 Favorites: #3 Witch Mountain – Cauldron of the Wild

  1. Pingback: 2012 Favorites | I Am Not Me

Leave a Reply

