2012 Favorites: #2 Tweak Bird – Undercover Crops

2. Tweak Bird – Undercover Crops

My second favorite record of the year is 16 minutes long, and is completely satisfying in every way. What exactly you classify Tweak Bird as is up to you, for their psychedelic stoner rock is a smile-inducing trip I can’t call anything but ecstatic joy. “So many people in the world/I don’t wanna be one” is a line I keep singing around the house, and its joyous alienation and perhaps nihilism is in perfect juxtaposition to the bouncing, moving music. In all honesty, I’m jealous of the simplicity and perfection of these demented nuggets; it’s the kind of music I would love to create and in a different world maybe my friends and I did. But in this world, it is up to Tweak Bird and I cherish their records.

One thought on “2012 Favorites: #2 Tweak Bird – Undercover Crops

  1. Pingback: 2012 Favorites | I Am Not Me

Leave a Reply

