2012 Favorites: Special Mention: Led Zeppelin – Celebration Day

Special Mention: Led Zeppelin – Celebration Day

I’m all over the place when it comes to how and where I should put this on my list of favorites. I can’t separate my love for it from seeing it in the theater with one of my oldest friends, where the crowd was dancing in the aisles, singing along, cheering and screaming as if the band were there instead of a projection from 5 years ago. I was so surprised by how great they sounded, even though I had heard what I thought were decent boots. I was and am so happy they had the chance to right the wrongs of shitty reunions in years past. I’m genuinely giddy and excited to hear them roar through songs like the above linked “For Your Life”. Perhaps for all these reasons I should have placed it properly in my favorites, in some place of honor high in the list. But I couldn’t, though my reasons aren’t even reasons, just a gut feeling that it wasn’t right. But I’ll be damned if I didn’t love seeing the concert film as intended, and man does the record hold together all on it’s own.

One thought on “2012 Favorites: Special Mention: Led Zeppelin – Celebration Day

  1. Pingback: 2012 Favorites | I Am Not Me

Leave a Reply

