Ian Mathers, Conversation & Joy Division

imathers:

abloodymess:

work jamz

(still my favorite Joy Division release) 

Love this record. Erik and I were just talking about the difference between live and studio Joy Division this morning (he can barely bring himself to listen to the studio albums; I still love them, but they really are two different bands), in the middle of talking about The Stooges vs. Fun House vs. Raw Power, Loop vs. Spacemen 3, and a few other things. It was a really great conversation.

Ian and I don’t talk a ton, but no conversation is less than epic.

However, we will be talking again soon, because in a few weeks I expect to hear epic marriage stories. I even promise to listen instead of wax poetic about my own marriage in days of yore. I promise.

Leave a Reply

