Big In Texas

Sometimes, I get down on myself for not having explored more of the Dallas-Fort Worth metro area (I refuse to call it a metroplex), but then I find a factoid like this one:

The metroplex encompasses 9,286 square miles, making it larger in area than Rhode Island and Connecticut combined.

Now I don’t feel so bad for not getting a handle on it in less than a year. Just the city of Dallas is 340 square miles of land, which is more than the five boroughs of New York City. Heck, that’s a quarter of the state of Rhode Island that would fit in the city limits. 

It’s a little thing, but it makes me feel better about my homebound habits. 

Leave a Reply

