Music Listening Diary, Day 7

Day 7 was about individual songs, not albums. I was hanging online with some friends for several hours, taking advantage of the outloud.fm service to share tracks with each other. And I didn’t take notes of what they played for me or what I played for them. I just enjoyed it. So nothing to report.

This is my second time doing the diary, and both times by the end the cataloging was bugging me. Last time I saw it through, this time I didn’t. I don’t use last.fm (tried it, hated it, fuck it), I don’t have a play count column in my itunes, and I found noting my consumption of music changed my relationship to it. Of course, that’s a valid conclusion to reach from the exercise, and one I’m fine with.

Leave a Reply

