Interior Narration

jonathanbogart:

constellation-funk:

This panel pretty perfectly illustrates how thought balloons can be such a relentlessly moronic narrative device. “My hand, that is?” You seriously had a second thought to clarify the meaning of your first thought? No, it’s not obvious that that piece of information is for the benefit of the audience or anything, that’s clearly a string of ideas that an actual human being would have. You douchebag.

I, uh, do think exactly like that. Because I am never not narrating my own life story.

I’m with Jonathan. I do this all the time

It’s only disconcerting when an editor’s note pops up telling me where to find my own backstory.

Leave a Reply

