The Connells – “Slackjawed (live on Conan)”

incrediblebittersweet:

“Slackjawed” – The Connells, live on Conan, 1993

God, I love this song. And the chorus! It’s just makes me so happy. Every time, I throw my arms open and sing along: “SLAAACKJAWWWED!” It’s so great.

Also, file under: band members who all look like they should’ve been working in a bookstore/record shop/teaching college courses. Seriously, in the post-grunge era of 1993, The Connells never had a chance.

Criminally underrated. Another link to the past, this time my story of a Connells show from 1992. I wrote this almost nine years ago (egad!).

Leave a Reply

