http://www.tumblr.com/audio_file/lightbulbhead/691164924/tumblr_l3wy5tmZyx1qze2tm?plead=please-dont-download-this-or-our-lawyers-wont-let-us-host-audio

I have a long gestating Faces post that’ll be burbling up one of these days – the gist of which is that they were supremely, utterly monstrous live but the studio recordings are just, “ehh” – and this is one of the documents I’d use to prove my case.  I’d say it’s sublime, but it kind of kicks sublime into the gutter and then buries it in empty whisky bottles and broken hymens.

 via jonathanbogart:

Faces, “(I Know) I’m Losing You” [BBC Live, 1971]

Because it’s been in my head all morning and I want to hear that drum solo.

Leave a Reply

